Halong Bay, Unesco's world Heritage

Ha Long Bay, in the Gulf of Tonkin, includes some 1,600 islands and islets, forming a spectacular seascape of limestone pillars. Because of their precipitous nature, most of the islands are uninhabited and unaffected by a human presence

Hạ Long Bay has an area of around 1,553 km2 (600 sq mi), including 1,960–2,000 islets, most of which are limestone. The core of the bay has an area of 334 km2, There 3 Bay that we our Vietnam People make the calling,

1, Halong Bay with the core area around 334 km2 Hạ Long Bay is located in northeastern Vietnam

2, Lan Ha Bay, Belong to Hai Phong Province, it is in southeast of Halong bay, Lan Ha is an extension of Halong Bay but sits in a different province. Around 200 species of fish, 500 species of mollusc, 400 species of arthropod (prawns, crabs) and numerous hard and soft corals live in the waters here, while larger marine animals in the area include seals and three species of dolphin.

3, Bai Tu Long Bay, Located in the Northeast of Halong Bay, Coming to Bai Tu Long Bay, you will have the chance to visit a great many of amusing destinations such as: Cong Do area, Vung Vieng fishing village, Da Xep Park, Cong Dam area, Thien Canh Son cave and Tra Gioi beach. Besides, Quan Lan, Ngoc Vung, Cong Dong, and Cong Tay are the largest, most developed and most populated islands where you can help yourself relax on their beautiful beaches

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


©2019 by vietnamnortherntravelbyanthony